Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:30PM 722 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Jack Verner from 06/24/2021:
"Steve and his crew are awesome!. They tell you exactly what the issues are and their are no surprises. I have a 2013 F150 with high mileage. They keep my truck in tip top shape. Recently my AC went out I dropped it off, they called me and told me what the issue was. I approved the repair and they completed the repair extremely fast. You will enjoy the experience with this company! Sincerely, Jack"
5 Star Rating
John Aldrin Acuna from 07/26/2021:
"It was my first time going on this place and It didn’t disappoint me. Went in to do my vehicle state inspection and it all went smoothly, Thank you!"
5 Star Rating
John V Lombardo from 11/06/2021:
"Second time I've been to EAS. Their workmanship is excellent and most of all they back their warranties... Highly recommend their services"
5 Star Rating
K Workman from 05/24/2021:
"After my previous auto shop closed, I needed to find another. After contacting a few friends for recommendations, Environmental was my choice. I was very satisfied with their work and the professionalism of the staff. I'll be happy to bring my cars there for future work."
5 Star Rating
Steven Cortese from 10/01/2021:
"Many thanks to Mike and the team at EAS for getting the A/C blowing cold again on my '93 Alfa Romeo Spider. They diagnosed the problem, researched the correct settings and quantities for my vintage Spider and resolved the issue. They were thorough in testing and insuring the fix got my A/C working. I look forward to bringing my cars to Environmental Auto Services in the future!"
5 Star Rating
Tom Partanen from 10/04/2021:
"Great service and honest people who go above and beyond for their customers."
5 Star Rating
Yolanda Jones from 08/20/2021:
"I've never had any issues with this place. They tell you exactly what needs to be done and don't try to persuade you in any way. If something is not worth fixing, they'll be honest about that too."
4 Star Rating
Nancy Shipley from 07/05/2021:
"Very good service. Accessed the problem and cost was good to fix the issue. (Oil leak) Very Happy. We will definitely use your services again. Thank you."
1 Star Rating
Avery Weston from 10/24/2021:
"On October 7th, I made a reservation at Environmental Auto Service in Millersville, MD to service my Audi S4. I informed the services representative that they will need to replace the right front light bulb and check for engine or coolant leak. The representative scheduled the repairs for Monday, October 11th . I dropped the vehicle off with the services representative at 0815. When I called to check in on the car, there was no progress and the customer service representative informed me that it would be worked on after lunch. I called at 1400 and the customer service representative told me there was no update. At 1600, the customer service representative called and informed me that the “car needs a lot of work”. When I inquired what was wrong, they stated that I needed derailer, brakes, and hoses needed replaced for $6,500. I informed him that I needed the car to get to work on Tuesday and please replace the light. The customer service representative informed they would replace the light and have it ready for me to pick up before they closed. When I picked up the car, the customer service representative informed me the cost was $73 after coupon. I gave him my USAA American Express to pay. When I obtained my receipt, the only charge was for a fluid leak test. When I asked why I was charged for the fluid leak test, he informed me it was for checking for leaks. When I asked why I wasn’t charged for the light bulb replaced he informed me that they didn’t have the part so they couldn’t replace it. I then asked him I never authorized the charge for the fluid leak test. There was no report documentation and the customer service representative informed me that they wouldn’t give me pricing for the leaks because “I had declined the work”. I wrote an e-mail on October 12th to the manager relaying my concern for being charged for services I did not authorize and not having work completed that I did authorize. The manager never responded. I then called the manager on October 14th and informed him about the unauthorized charges and asked for it to be refunded. The manager refused and informed me that they did nothing wrong. I then informed him that I would dispute the charges as I believed them to be fraudulent."

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
John Andrew from gambrills on 7/27/2014 for an auto service of their 2004 Nissan Maxima and their testimonial is:

"Professional"

"I have been to EAS several times and always found the service very professional. Most of my visits were for routine maintenance items and I really appreciate the safety report they provide with each service. EAS has never pressured me for add on services."
5 Star Rating
Carol from pasadena on 7/26/2014 for an auto service of their 1996 HONDA CIVIC and their testimonial is:

"Great job"

"EAS does a great job and working with Phil makes the stress of having work done on your car easier to deal with. Everyone is friendly and professional, I feel that they only do work that is necessary rather than add any unnecessary work to make you pay more money."
5 Star Rating
Troy La Rue from on 7/25/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"If you need your car fixed check out my mechanic at Environmental."
5 Star Rating
carol from pasadena on 7/18/2014 for an auto service of their 1996 HONDA CIVIC and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"honest and great quality work."
5 Star Rating
Kim Ford from odenton on 7/15/2014 for an auto service of their 2014 Lexus RX 350 and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"Phil and Steve were super friendly and communicative during the entire process. I would definitely recommend others to the shop and plan on being a regular customer there."
5 Star Rating
Will from on 7/13/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Very satisifed"

"Customer service was excellent! Repair was high quality, quick, and affordable."
5 Star Rating
Scott r smith from glen burnie on 7/7/2014 for an auto service of their 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee and their testimonial is:

"Great job!"

"The people that work there are professional at most, very knowledgeable, cordial, and prompt!"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 6/25/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Friendly and helpful"

"My first visit was very positive, they seem fair, honest, friendly and professional. I plan to use them again in the future."
3 Star Rating
George Perry from linthicum on 6/14/2014 for an auto service of their 2000 Dodge Stratus and their testimonial is:

"Felt confident"

"I would recommend them because they corrected the issue. However, I discussed the oil change with Phil and asked if I could get a deal on the oil change or should I go to groupon. He said that he would take care of me. Well, after reviewing the bill I noticed that the oil change cost me $39.95. The groupon cost that I mentioned to him was $19.00 which included the basic oil change, tire rotation and the 27 point inspection that was noted on my bill as a courtesy check. So lets do the math, I paid $39.95 for a basic oil change and inspection and I could have gotten a basic oil change, inspection and tire rotation for $19.00. That being said, prior to leaving the shop, it was brought to my attention that the shifter was very stiff. Apparently, when the tow truck driver gave me a hot shot so that I could put the car in neutral either messed up the linkage or the cable. I felt that at a cost of $836.58 for an oil change and distributor assembly that they could have at least attempted to straighten out the shifter issue. It's bad enough that I have to get my remote starter reprogrammed but to have to get the shifter cable repaired also is putting this repair over the top. I explained to Phil that I was looking for a new mechanic on this side of town since I moved over here but I am also looking for a mechanic and shop that would work with me and would do things in the best interest of the customer. To have a car leave the shop with the shifter being the way it is was not in my best interest."
5 Star Rating
Jon Vander Vliet from on 6/11/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Very impressed"

"They are professional, responsive and easy to work with. Thanks for the quick turn around!"