Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:30PM 722 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Jack Verner from 06/24/2021:
"Steve and his crew are awesome!. They tell you exactly what the issues are and their are no surprises. I have a 2013 F150 with high mileage. They keep my truck in tip top shape. Recently my AC went out I dropped it off, they called me and told me what the issue was. I approved the repair and they completed the repair extremely fast. You will enjoy the experience with this company! Sincerely, Jack"
5 Star Rating
John Aldrin Acuna from 07/26/2021:
"It was my first time going on this place and It didn’t disappoint me. Went in to do my vehicle state inspection and it all went smoothly, Thank you!"
5 Star Rating
John V Lombardo from 11/06/2021:
"Second time I've been to EAS. Their workmanship is excellent and most of all they back their warranties... Highly recommend their services"
5 Star Rating
K Workman from 05/24/2021:
"After my previous auto shop closed, I needed to find another. After contacting a few friends for recommendations, Environmental was my choice. I was very satisfied with their work and the professionalism of the staff. I'll be happy to bring my cars there for future work."
5 Star Rating
Steven Cortese from 10/01/2021:
"Many thanks to Mike and the team at EAS for getting the A/C blowing cold again on my '93 Alfa Romeo Spider. They diagnosed the problem, researched the correct settings and quantities for my vintage Spider and resolved the issue. They were thorough in testing and insuring the fix got my A/C working. I look forward to bringing my cars to Environmental Auto Services in the future!"
5 Star Rating
Tom Partanen from 10/04/2021:
"Great service and honest people who go above and beyond for their customers."
5 Star Rating
Yolanda Jones from 08/20/2021:
"I've never had any issues with this place. They tell you exactly what needs to be done and don't try to persuade you in any way. If something is not worth fixing, they'll be honest about that too."
4 Star Rating
Nancy Shipley from 07/05/2021:
"Very good service. Accessed the problem and cost was good to fix the issue. (Oil leak) Very Happy. We will definitely use your services again. Thank you."
1 Star Rating
Avery Weston from 10/24/2021:
"On October 7th, I made a reservation at Environmental Auto Service in Millersville, MD to service my Audi S4. I informed the services representative that they will need to replace the right front light bulb and check for engine or coolant leak. The representative scheduled the repairs for Monday, October 11th . I dropped the vehicle off with the services representative at 0815. When I called to check in on the car, there was no progress and the customer service representative informed me that it would be worked on after lunch. I called at 1400 and the customer service representative told me there was no update. At 1600, the customer service representative called and informed me that the “car needs a lot of work”. When I inquired what was wrong, they stated that I needed derailer, brakes, and hoses needed replaced for $6,500. I informed him that I needed the car to get to work on Tuesday and please replace the light. The customer service representative informed they would replace the light and have it ready for me to pick up before they closed. When I picked up the car, the customer service representative informed me the cost was $73 after coupon. I gave him my USAA American Express to pay. When I obtained my receipt, the only charge was for a fluid leak test. When I asked why I was charged for the fluid leak test, he informed me it was for checking for leaks. When I asked why I wasn’t charged for the light bulb replaced he informed me that they didn’t have the part so they couldn’t replace it. I then asked him I never authorized the charge for the fluid leak test. There was no report documentation and the customer service representative informed me that they wouldn’t give me pricing for the leaks because “I had declined the work”. I wrote an e-mail on October 12th to the manager relaying my concern for being charged for services I did not authorize and not having work completed that I did authorize. The manager never responded. I then called the manager on October 14th and informed him about the unauthorized charges and asked for it to be refunded. The manager refused and informed me that they did nothing wrong. I then informed him that I would dispute the charges as I believed them to be fraudulent."

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Kim Kubas from severna park on 6/10/2021 for an auto service of their 2015 Nissan Altima and their testimonial is:

"Efficient, professional, and friendly"

"Very professional and everything is explained fully before any work is done… also, very quick with repairs"
5 Star Rating
Ben Swiger from millersville on 6/10/2021 for an auto service of their 2004 Chevrolet Suburban and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Straightforward explanations and service provided is what is needed; and done properly."
5 Star Rating
Ramona Yurwitz from crownsville on 6/10/2021 for an auto service of their 2015 Kia Sorento and their testimonial is:

"Exceptional service"

"I feel comfortable doing business with EAS, I know that I can trust them to do what is best for my vehicles."
5 Star Rating
M. Goldman from brookeville on 6/5/2021 for an auto service of their 2002 Toyota Avalon and their testimonial is:

"Very comforting"

"This shop is great at finding the problem, communicating the solution, and expertly completing repairs. I trust them and love the improvements to my 2002 Avalon. My ride is great!"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 5/9/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Fantastic"

"Tony at the front desk is fantastic."
5 Star Rating
Ben Swiger from millersville on 5/7/2021 for an auto service of their 2013 Chevrolet Traverse and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"They stand behind their work. Honest and straightforward service."
3 Star Rating
Anne Rothwell from severn on 4/9/2021 for an auto service of their 2009 Acura MDX and their testimonial is:

"Phenomenal service"

"They were friendly, professional, and worked with me to keep the cost down."
5 Star Rating
Ben Swiger from millersville on 4/8/2021 for an auto service of their 2004 Chevrolet Suburban and their testimonial is:

"Quick and timely"

"Professional trustworthy and stand behind their work."
5 Star Rating
Michael Turner from millersville on 2/17/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Professional and honest"

"Professional, honest, and reasonable pricing. My check engine light was on so I took it to the BMW Dealership for a diagnostic check. The dealership determined that I needed a catalytic converter and estimated the price to be $4,062.00. Not wanting to pay that amount I decided to take the car to Environmental Auto Services to see what they might find. A diagnostic check was performed by Environmental Auto Services and confirmed the findings of the BMW dealership that the issue was indeed the catalytic converter. From that point I was expecting to get an estimate on what it would cost to fix the problem. However, instead I was informed by the Service Advisor about a Federal Emissions Program requiring dealerships warranty certain emissions related parts and services even after expiration of the manufactures warranty. The Service Advisor not only explained the criteria for meeting the warranty requirements of the program, but also took the initiative of relaying data on my car to another BMW dealership to ensure that I was eligible. The Environmental Auto Services Advisor said to me that they could easily fix the problem but thought I would be better served to have BMW do it rather having to pay them. The Service Advisor gave me all the information I needed to contact the second BMW Dealership and get this, with the knowledge of the Owner of Environmental Auto Services. All this and I was not even an existing customer. When I took the car to the second BMW Dealership, they not only confirmed the findings of both Environmental Auto Services and the first BMW Dealership, but also fixed the problem free of charge. Had I not gone to Environmental Auto Services, I would have been out of a lot of money. But thanks to Environmental Auto Services that money was saved. With the savings, I was able to get some other much needed work done by Environmental Auto Services and at a very reasonable price. Thank you Environmental Auto Services, you have gained a new customer in me. If you are looking for professional"
5 Star Rating
Andy G. from on 2/13/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"I appreciate your efforts"

"These guys are great. Super friendly, reasonably priced and get the job done. Also they provide helpful advice."